Holiday Schedule

2020 City Holidays

City offices will be closed in observance of the following holidays during 2020: 
  • Wednesday, January 1 (New Year's Day)
  • Monday, January 20 (Martin Luther King's Birthday)
  • Monday, February 17 (Presidents' Day)
  • Monday, May 25 (Memorial Day)
  • Friday, July 3 (Independence Day observance)
  • Monday, September 7 (Labor Day)
  • Wednesday, November 11 (Veteran's Day)
  • Thursday, November 26 (Thanksgiving Day)
  • Friday, November 27 (Friday after Thanksgiving)
  • Thursday, December 24 (Christmas Eve)
  • Friday, December 25 (Christmas Day)


Please note: Garbage collection continues on its regular schedule on most holidays except for Thanksgiving, Christmas Day and New Year's Day, when collections are made on the next business day.